Testimonials

Items: 501550 of 655, per page

Today, October 20th, 2014 I received 3 much anticipated paintings from Leonid, and I must say, they are so beautiful I can't stop looking at them. The colors are so vibrant and the subject matter so well executed. I now have 8 paintings from Leonid. I am addicted!!!! Thank you Leonid for offering original recreations along with the originals. Because they are affordable, I can display several of these gorgeous creations throughout my home. It's amazing how these beautiful paintings cheer up a room. Excuse me now, I have to go admire my new arrivals!!! Gene

Gene , Oct 20, 2014

I just love his work. The colour palette and the way he paints a regular scene is simply wonderful. Wish I were rich enough to buy all of his works. You are favourite Mr. Afremov!

bhagyashree , Oct 14, 2014

In LOVE with Dance Under the Rain. Everything about it is striking. Even better than I had imagined! Beautiful!

Denise , Oct 6, 2014

My wife and I live in Toronto, this is our second time purchasing art from Leonid. We find all his pieces unique in the way they speak to you. The communication with Leonid is fantastic, he will try to accommodate any special requests. Thank you the whole team for always provides us with a wonderful experience.

William A , Oct 6, 2014

Our two newest acquisitions arrived today: "Boat under the sky" and "Town under the sky". Breathtaking! Just indescribably beauty. The colors are incredibly vibrant, the scenes at once exciting and calming, the texture is so multi-dimensional it literally places you inside the landscape. i've never seen art that is simply transforming the way you feel about your surroundings and life in general. Only Leonid's masterpieces do that--every single time. These two originals are our 24th and 25th large paintings. It has become a pleasant addiction:). These two paintings were custom made for us and they are truly special. Absolutely love them!!! The customer service and support are just amazing. Peerless! We are very happy and grateful to Leonid, Boris and David for the beauty they so generously share with the world. Do yourself a favor and buy a few pieces. Your home and your heart will be filled with joy, happiness and love. Gratefully, Dr Lani Kass

Ilana Kass , Oct 4, 2014

I purchased Tropical Fiesta to showcase one wall in our new condo. The colors and theme match the energy and beauty that we are filling our space with. We searched long and hard for an artist whose style reflects what pleases our senses. I want more of Afremov's works.

Susan Stenbeck , Oct 3, 2014

I received my painting much quicker than anticipated and am very pleased with the quality. Beautiful painting! Thank you

Elaine Kennedy , Oct 3, 2014

I was a little worried about ordering art online but my niece just loved it so I took a chance - totally worth it! Mr. Afremov does actually respond to emails and provides great customer service. The shipment arrived (very well packaged) and the beauty of the piece is amazing! I will be recommending and purchasing more pieces for myself.

Lou-Canada , Oct 1, 2014

I can't give enough praise to the beauty of these oil paintings! I purchased my first apartment two months ago and I've already bought 8 (YES EIGHT!!) of Leonid's masterpieces to hang on my walls. Keep an eye on his facebook page, he makes generous offers to his fans that help us "regular joes" own pieces of museum quality work! Customer service is also amazing, I've had several back and forth emails with Boris and they truly are 100% dedicated to ensuring your complete satisfaction with your purchase!

Erin Valentine , Oct 1, 2014

I received my second painting yesterday. It is so beautiful. I have one more wall left that needs a smaller painting, and I'm looking forward to ordering another one. Mr. Afremov, your paintings make me happy, are colorful, dreamy, and lovely. You are so talented. I feel very lucky to own two of your pieces.

Victoria C. , Sep 26, 2014

Hola Senor Leonid. Tu trabajo es muy impresionante, muy bello, los colores, la admosfera, el sentimiento, realmente sorprendente. Quiero solo hacer una pequena apreciación y es que en algunoas de tus piezas eltamano de las personas es un poco pequeno proporcionalmente en relación a las otros objetos que tu pintas y que hacen parte de toda la pintura. Gracias y un cordial saludo// Luis

Luis Narváez , Sep 26, 2014

I ordered 3 paintings from here and I was so pleased with them. I was worried because I had never ordered art online but it turned out really well! This seems to be a family business and everyone I worked with was great. For anyone who is having some doubts about ordering online or the quality of work ...please don't worry. Everything will probably turn out to exceed expectations and if any concerns come up you will find the family takes good care of you! At least this was my experience so I would assume it's the same for many. Thank you Afremov family.

Matthew , Sep 25, 2014

I just received my 30x40 painting called Recollections Of The Past and it is amazing looking in person!! It makes me want to order many, many more!! Thank you so much! Your work is outstanding!!!

Melody , Sep 24, 2014

I received the painting "Cafe in the Old City ". Its Beautiful.. the vivid colors..but just perfect for the scene.. its actually breath taking.. I love the captivating, intense emotions that your paintings catch..I have not been able to take my eyes off the painting. I bought it as a birthday gift for my husband, and he was gaping at it like it was something from an other world. We are really looking forward to purchasing some other works.. like "Realm Of Deer" and "bouquet for sweetheart". We are really a huge fan of your work..

Tanu , Sep 22, 2014

I have purchased "The melody of the night" and I am very pleased! It's an amazing painting, it was nicely wrapped and arrived in perfect condition, at the estimated time...i'm very happy with this purchase, i am definately going to buy another soon! Thank you Mr Afremov for making my living room so interesting :)

Ioanna P , Sep 21, 2014

Are you kidding me!!? Amazing!!! Just got my painting today. Thank you so much! Unbelievable value. There is no value like this anywhere in the art world. I love your work! It will make a great addition to my home!

Roger , Sep 20, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful work of art. I am already trying to decide on my next purchase. It was a pleasure working with your staff. Your customer service is impeccable. Thank you, JoAnne McKinsey September 2014

JoAnne McKinsey , Sep 15, 2014

Received my painting today. So very beautiful. The lovely combination of colors are so pleasing to the eye. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This will be an anniversary gift for my husband. I would not hesitate to order again. Thank you. Patricia Burns

Patricia Burns , Sep 15, 2014

We have just received the art work we specially ordered. We did take a chance ordering on the I internet, as your not always sure what you are going to receive. However it is magnificent! We love it! .....We will definitely be looking at ordering another peice of art work In the future. Thank you Leonid

Deborah Beech , Sep 14, 2014

I received my Leonid Afremov picture last year, soon after my father had passed away. The picture came, with a (in my eyes) father and daughter walking together into what was only so colorful, that it was my interpretation of heaven. The colors, so vivid, so absolutely perfectly placed, I get immersed in the painting each time I am around it. I love my painting, and so does everyone who has had the honor to see it. From placing the order to receiving, with quality and accuracy, I would give it 5 stars. Thank you!!!

Mary Gergen , Sep 10, 2014

I ordered " Sunday Night". I received the painting in due course and it is beautiful and colourful. However when I compare what I received to the original painting , I am a little disappointed as many fine details which were present in the original are blurry / hazy in the recreation. For ex, windows, panes, towers, some buildings are very hazy as compared to original where they are clearly delineated. While I love looking at the recreation it is accompNied by a twinge of what could be.

Priya , Sep 7, 2014

I received your paintings yesterday. I can't stop admiring how beautiful they are. I'm waiting for another painting that was free because I bought 3. I am planning on purchasing more of the STILL LIFE paintings.

Marianne Dugan , Sep 4, 2014

I received your paintings yesterday. I can't stop admiring how beautiful they are. I'm waiting for another painting that was free because I bought 3. I am planning on purchasing more of the STILL LIFE paintings.

Marianne Dugan , Sep 4, 2014

I received your paintings yesterday. I can't stop admiring how beautiful they are. I'm waiting for another painting that was free because I bought 3. I am planning on purchasing more of the STILL LIFE paintings.

Marianne Dugan , Sep 4, 2014

I received your paintings yesterday. I can't stop admiring how beautiful they are. I'm waiting for another painting that was free because I bought 3. I am planning on purchasing more of the STILL LIFE paintings.

Marianne Dugan , Sep 4, 2014

I received your paintings yesterday. I can't stop admiring how beautiful they are. I'm waiting for another painting that was free because I bought 3. I am planning on purchasing more of the STILL LIFE paintings.

Marianne Dugan , Sep 4, 2014

I received your paintings yesterday. I can't stop admiring how beautiful they are. I'm waiting for another painting that was free because I bought 3. I am planning on purchasing more of the STILL LIFE paintings.

Marianne Dugan , Sep 4, 2014

Looking at the vibrant colors of Leonid’s paintings, I couldn’t help myself but to order a couple during his Birthday Special Deal offered on 12th July 2014. Unfortunately, due to some error I received a package of wrong paintings. However, upon my pointing it out to Boris, this large hearted family admitted the mistake and sent me my correct package. I have now received my correct paintings and they are amazingly beautiful. A very nice addition to my personal collection. I will for sure order again from them as the paintings are worth every single penny. And more so they are amazingly affordable for a painter of international repute. Both thumbs up Leonid for your glittering work and commitment.

Khurshid Marwat , Aug 30, 2014

Dear Leonid, I can't take my eyes of your paintings these days. Colours, your style, and the "simple" perfection in the paintings are just amazing. Even the melancholy is in life-colours and I love that. I am a jigsaw puzzle fan. I really think your paintings are one of the most suitable ones for a jigsaw puzzle, and this would spread your work to another collection of people on the World. Please consider to introduce your work to jigsaw puzzle companies like Educa, Art.. That would be so fun to make the puzzles of your work too! I am looking forward to order some of your masterpieces for my new home in the near future.. Thank you for this beautiful work. Esra Karaca, Istanbul

Esra Karaca , Aug 24, 2014

I just got my paint: it's beautiful! Thanks, thanks and thanks! My House will never be the same. kisses to Leonid Afremov It is possible that it will be purchasing another....

Carmela Monorchio , Aug 19, 2014

I purchased an oil painting from Leonid and I couldn't be happier. I give this site 5 stars for their customer service and quality. Every time I walk into my living room I have a big smile on my face. For anyone that is interested I would say don't hesitate because the paintings are beautiful and of high quality. I am so happy with mine.

Stan Dixon , Aug 16, 2014

I just received my 3 paintings from Leonid. They are so colorful, brilliant, that they just light up my home with cheerfulness. Beyond belief! Leonid, you are such a master with the palette knife, a genius! I can hardly take my eyes off my paintings! I'm so glad I discovered your work! You are so talented. Love, love, love!!!

Gene K. , Aug 14, 2014

I seen one of Leonid's paintings and wondered who the artist is. I asked and once I found his site, I bought one of Paris paintings. I have received nothing but compliments on it since I hung in my home. Brilliant artist.

Marie , Aug 8, 2014

Congratulations on your 38 anniversary. I am looking forward to see your art works soon. Cathy

Cathy Lee , Aug 4, 2014

Congratulations on your 38 anniversary. I am looking forward to see your art works soon. Cathy

Cathy Lee , Aug 4, 2014

I never would consider buying artwork through the Internet, but took a chance on "After the Show". It was a giclee and is beyond beautiful. I am now redoing my home and purchasing "City by the Lake" and browsing the entire site for upcoming gifts. If you are on the fence take the leap ... You will not be disappointed.

Diana , Aug 1, 2014

We just received 3 additional masterpieces, growing our collection to 20--with 2 more still on the way. Leonid's art and the impact it has on your mood and the atmosphere in your house are just amazing! Every wall adorned with Leonid's beauties literally radiates light and vibrancy, drawing you in. We donated everything we've owned to liberate wall space for our new collection. Once you have a single painting you want more because everything else looks drab and boring in comparison. There is magic and incredible multi-dimensionality in these paintings. Every time you look, something new, different and amazing emerges. It's like a Russian nesting doll:an image within an image, within an image. Might be just imagination, but it's a truly inspiring effect. Thank you Leonid for the beauty of your art. Thanks to the entire team for amazing customer service.

Ilana Kass , Jul 31, 2014

You must understand my delight at being able to find and buy a copy of Alley by the Lake after years of searching. I cannot believe that just a year ago, I was in a Walmart in Iraq after being informed that they had an unlimited supply of these paintings. I ad also heard that Leonid Afremov himself was a slave in one of the Walmart's sweatshops. This completely outraged me, but I found it to be nothing but a simple hoax! After escaping the Taliban successfully, I came back home to find this website and was able to order it using the magic of technicalology! Thanks my lucky stars for gugle and beeng!

Hashtag Smithers , Jul 28, 2014

You must understand my delight at being able to find and buy a copy of Alley by the Lake after years of searching. I cannot believe that just a year ago, I was in a Walmart in Iraq after being informed that they had an unlimited supply of these paintings. I ad also heard that Leonid Afremov himself was a slave in one of the Walmart's sweatshops. This completely outraged me, but I found it to be nothing but a simple hoax! After escaping the Taliban successfully, I came back home to find this website and was able to order it using the magic of technicalology! Thanks my lucky stars for gugle and beeng!

Hashtag Smithers , Jul 28, 2014

I purchased "Misty Café" two weeks ago. I was amazed when it arrived in only that time. Undid it (so well packed) took me ages. I had ordered it mounted on the wooden frame. Absolutely love my picture. So very impressed with the work, I wanted a vibrant/large picture for my wall and am so very pleased. I went to an exhibition in London a few weeks ago where I live and was so disappointed not to have found anything and then by accident discovered Leonid's website. I would not hesitate to recommend this artist and cannot wait to order again.

Brenda , Jul 28, 2014

I can not express to you how beautiful Leonid's paintings are in person- no photo online can do them justice (and the photos are amazing!). When I got my order of three paintings, I literally felt like a child opening a present on Christmas morning. They are all beautiful and vibrant, stretched wonderfully, and are the crown jewels of my decor. Thank you Leonid for sharing your gift with the world. I can't wait to add more to my collection.

Cassi Selby , Jul 26, 2014

I received my paintings yesterday LONELINESS OF AUTUMN which is absolutely stunning!!!I love it!! I also received the VENICE GRAND CANAL, beautiful, however it appeared rushed, not very much detail or depth. I have another painting on the way, cannot wait to see!!!

Ash , Jul 16, 2014

Let me just say that the pictures of these paintings do not do them justice. They are beyond beautiful in person. I purchased 3 last year and just purchased my 4th painting and I can't wait to hang it in my office. They are all so beautiful its hard to choose just one. I love the bright colors they are just breathtaking. I plan to purchase more in the future when I get the money and the space in my home to do so.

Jennifer Radloff , Jul 11, 2014

We received our forth painting last month from Mr. Afremov and again just blown away by the beauty of it, as well as the the customer service! We now have four rooms that are just so alive with colour and beauty because of Mr. Afremov's art. A great big thank-you to Mr. Afremov and his wonderful team.

Craig and BJ Cunningham , Jul 10, 2014

Es el mejor artista que he visto en mi vida. Ya tengo 1 de sus obras, y otras tres en camino... gracias por llenar mi hogar de color y belleza!!!

Carolina Barrera , Jul 3, 2014

My two paintings arrived in record time in Perth, Australia. The ability to track the shipment was excellent. But most of all the paintings have illuminated my house, and I can't stop smiling each time I look at them. Your art is amazing. Congratulations.

Marie-France Merven , Jul 3, 2014

Want to thank you so much for my beautiful artwork. I was so excited to receive it so quickly. I wasn't expecting it for weeks so it was a wonderful surprise. The artwork is just awesome, a very talented man indeed. Your company has great customer services skills and cant wait to show it off to my friends and family. Will strongly recommend to everyone. Thanks so much. Looking forward to buying again.

Stephanie , Jul 1, 2014

Today I got my "close encounter" canvas framed and hanging on my wall....what a wonderful painting and it's a pleasure to sit and look at it. I am so glad I found you and it may be the first piece that I've purchased but it will not be my last. Excellent customer service from start to finish

Shona , Jun 29, 2014

I have now a total of 8 of your works of Art, in my Extensive Art Collection and Love all of them. Can't wait for the Last 5 to arrive? :-) I already have made wall space available for the New Works of Art and can not hold my glee within! Thank You so Much Love Your work and will have more postings as soon as I have them hung! If you have a link for me to send pictures to you, or where and how they are displayed, please let me know? Sincerely, Lt Col Brooke US Army Retired

Robert Brooke Eldridge , Jun 27, 2014

These are some of the most beautiful paintings I have ever seen. I have just purchased my fourth. There are so many that appeal to me it is difficult to make a choice ! I am amazed that Mr. Afremov takes the time to personally recreate his own paintings. I think it is so wonderful to be able to own one of his actual paintings rather than just a print. I appreciate that he thinks art should be affordable for regular people. Thank you for your vision.

Lorraine J. , Jun 8, 2014
Items: 501550 of 655, per page